Daily Archives: July 20, 2009

Ice Age 2: The Meltdown

I guess I am addicted! To animation films… I watched Madagascar 2 and now I needed another fix! So I chose to watch the sequel of Ice Age and could not stop myself laughing at the ready wit of Sid, Diego and Manfred at every turn of the film. What pepped me up was their attitude. There’s a meltdown happening, but for our friends, ‘When the going gets tough, the great party!!!’

A sample of the funnies that spice up the movie:

Sid: Maybe we could rapidly evolve into water creatures.
Diego: That’s genius, Sid.
Sid: Call me Squid.

________________________________________

Sid: Look, I opened my camp! “Campo del Sid”. It means Camp of Sid.
Diego: Congratulations. You’re now an idiot in *two* languages.
Sid: Shh! Not in front of the K-I-D-Z. These little guys love me. Right, Billy?
Glypto Boy Billy: Don’t make me eat you.
Sid: Ah, they kid. That’s why they’re called “kids”!