With light as my brush…

I have always been fascinated with this photographic technique called Light Painting, but because of the constraints of the camera I could not get there. Finally, armed with my new DSLR and the cell phone torchlight, I am on my way to paint with light!

Here follows a set of images, not all of which may be of a ‘refined’ nature… ๐Ÿ™‚

A heartful of light

A heartful of light

Starry starry lights

Starry starry light

I will love you forever

I will love you forever

Prisoner of light

Prisoner of light

Self portrait

Self portrait

Abstract light

Abstract 1

Abstract light 2

Abstract 2



5 responses to “With light as my brush…

  1. great shots and some really psychedelic lights!

    • Thanks Elton… those psychedelic lights were using the torch on my cell phone which gives a police siren like light ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Cool light painting, you had some great artistic ideas ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. You haven’t started light painting until you’ve drawn some suspect body parts, rude stickmen or written a swear word! Haha. Great start and if you’re anything like me, give it a year and you’ll have all sorts of different torches and lights. ๐Ÿ™‚ keep going!

Leave a comment