Christmas – A time to get closer

There’s something about Christmas time
that makes you wish it was Christmas every day
~ Bryan Adams (Christmas Time)

It always fascinates me that around Christmas time what makes news are people making their way to loved ones and stranded because of snow-storms or hiked airline tickets!

We long to be around those we love at this time of the year. As a kid, I remember spending the Christmas holidays with my grandparents.

While cleaning up our ancestral home, I found this tiny crib.

Miniature Crib

Its only a few centimeters in height, but the detail is accurate. I can’t say how old it is, but I guess this moment is timeless in itself.

Miniature Crib details

The crib was a prized possession of my grandad, who had quite an array of collectibles in a tiny glass cupboard. I clearly remember this crib being one of them.

Miniature Crib details 2

I stared at it for a long time, and my dad said: “Keep it. It will remind you that Christmas is about the little things in life… “

One response to “Christmas – A time to get closer

  1. Things said by our Ancestor at times will not have value until the day we understanding the true meaning of those words and respect it…Bro ur blog makes me extremely true & pure..
    Thank You….!

Leave a Reply

