In the Quest of ZooZoos

I am back to a hobby. I wait each year for the IPL just for this… the ZooZoo ads! Their character is so universal in appeal that it goes beyond just the advertisement.

In a ZooZoo ad, language is not a barrier… you can sympathise, laugh or remain in suspense in 30 seconds flat! There are contests galore today to interpret what the ZooZoos say… these characters can be such a selling point.

I can already boast of a collection of videos, screensavers and wallpapers of the zoozoos (Anyone out there who wants any, get in touch…. offer still stocks last! )

There is just one place in Mumbai where you can buy authentic ZooZoo merchandise. I was looking at the mugs out there, but with the shipping charges, I shall wait for the products to be launched in Goa. So yesterday when I saw these keychains for sale, I could not resist getting another ZooZoo in my collection.

It's ZooZoo time!

The ZooZoos did have a rollicking time on my laptop.

Yo! Yo! (can anyone tell me what they are saying?)

Warning:

This post does not attempt to promote any particular mobile service provider 🙂

11 responses to “In the Quest of ZooZoos

  1. I love ZooZoos. They’ve brought freshness to advertisements. And, I think it’s the first time animation experts in India have attempted to create a new language (however unintelligible it may be).

  2. oh btw, where is that one place in mumbai where u can find zoozoo merchandise?

  3. Hey! Thanks for sharing the same enthusiasm! The place you can get ZooZoo stuff is ShopperStop http://www.shoppersstop.com/catalogservlet?productId=2584582&categoryId=330262

  4. @ (Yo! Yo! (can anyone tell me what they are saying?)

    I was going to do a thought bubble caption, but with the laptop problems i’ve been having, i’ll skip to just comments:

    She says: ooooooooO, he’s going to propose to me!!!!
    He says: damn, did that bird just poop on me?

  5. She: Mein tumhaare bachche ki maa banane waalee hun!

    He: Kya!? (With a I’m-in-deep-shit-now look)

  6. giovi and elton: one is thinking of babies, the other is thinking of bird poop and proposing! interesting! >_<

    Here's what i think!

    He just asked her to marry him and she said yes. Now the two of them are really happy. He's doing the "Yo, who da man" move and she's blushing. awwwww 😀

  7. He: (Raj Kumar style): Jaani, aapke ye paoon bahut haseen hain. Inhe zameen par naa
    rakhiyega maile ho jayenge

    She: *Blush* *blush*

  8. i really need this zoozoo key chains…where did u bought it frm???

Leave a Reply

