Alma Mater – Back to school

Was busying myself with an assignment on DPS on School days when I came across this panoramic image I had composed some time ago of my own school, my alma mater – St. Britto High School. What never fails to impress me is this facade and its sheer magnificence. It is a towering landmark that you cannot miss while entering Mapusa from Panjim.

St Britto High School, Mapusa

St Britto High School, Mapusa

This picture was taken at the time of the Passing – out Parade – a ceremonious event held each year to bid adieu to students of Std X.

4 responses to “Alma Mater – Back to school

  1. Alito Siqueira

    Do I have your consent if I use your picture to make a personal story of my experience. i too passed out of Britto’s in the early 60s. Any pics of St brittos may help. I will acknowledge you blog,
    regards,
    alito

  2. Thank you Giovanni,
    alito

  3. The page on Facebook needs a pic. You should join /if you havn’t already) and upload the pic. Yes?

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/298402966894506

Leave a Reply

