What would you wish for?

Imagine if you had three wishes, three hopes, three dreams and they all could come true.
what would I wish for if I were given 3 wishes…?
Aladdin: So, three wishes. I want them to be good… what would you wish for?
Genie: Me? No one’s ever asked me that before. Well, in my case… ah, forget it.
Aladdin: What?
Genie: No, I can’t. I…
Aladdin: Come on, tell me.
Genie: [sigh] Freedom.
Such a thing would be greater than all the magic and all the treasures in all the world.
In all our traveling we return to where we started and know it for the first time
At times, what we wish and yearn for is what we have already…

We shall not cease from exploration
And the end of all our exploring
Will be to arrive where we started
And know the place for the first time.

T.S. Eliot

Imagine you had three wishes, three hopes, three dreams and they all could come true.

If I were given 3 wishes, what would I wish for…? There is a tiny exchange between Aladdin and the Genie that says a lot:

Aladdin: So, three wishes. I want them to be good… what would you wish for?
Genie: Me? No one’s ever asked me that before. Well, in my case… ah, forget it.
Aladdin: What?
Genie: No, I can’t. I…
Aladdin: Come on, tell me.
Genie: [sigh] Freedom. Such a thing would be greater than all the magic and all the treasures in all the world.

And there I found my answer. At times, what we wish and yearn for what we already have…

2 responses to “What would you wish for?

  1. Well.. the part of aladdin was the most touching and inspiring… its jus making things right and not being selfish..

  2. Im so selfish that even if i have a wish to make,but would not ask for, cos it would make me more selfish n neither am i so good to ask for well being of human kind…

Leave a Reply

