Weekend in Raia

My aunt's house

My aunt's house

Went out on a weekend trip to my aunt’s place in Raia, Goa. No television, no music system, no internet for a whole day… I wondered how I would spend my time. My camera was a blessing. Went around the garden taking these pictures.

We call these flowers "grinal" in Goa

We call these flowers "grinal" in Goa

An inquisitive ant

An inquisitive ant

A change in perspective, for good ol' shoe flower

A change in perspective, for good ol' shoe flower

It's a mushroom!

It's a mushroom!

As a kid I would be fascinated with the droplets on the leaves... even now...

As a kid I would be fascinated with the droplets on the leaves... even now...

Curiosity and the Cat 1

Curiosity and the Cat 1

Curiosity and the Cat 2

Curiosity and the Cat 2

This cat is a killer! It's a snake he has caught!

This cat is a killer! It's a snake he has caught!

 ... and the snake got away

... and the snake got away

ground level

Ground level mushroom

The rare white shoeflower

The rare white shoeflower

Leaves or Flowers?

Leaves or Flowers?

Sant Anton flowers... my aunt declares

"Sant Anton flowers"... my aunt declares

7 responses to “Weekend in Raia

  1. Hey lovely snaps

  2. I think that Curiosity and the Cat 1 is easily the best picture (for me i.e.) Hibiscus is cool too (the unusual view red one), and finally, congrats on the snake 🙂

  3. Beautiful pics Giovi! I ❤ the cat! ;D

  4. nice captions!!!

  5. I love the curious cat!
    The red hibiscus is good too
    🙂

  6. The house is beautiful….

  7. Andrea Fernandes

    hey…wonderful clicks! they’re simply Amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

