The Condemned

“People like to watch violence. They always have…probably always will. We are just teenagers”

– Ian Breckel (The Condemned)

The Condemned

The Condemned

10 condemned criminals on an island and just one can survive… reality show or just craftily manipulated entertainment for viewers over the internet?

I was disgusted at the amount of violence in this film… but a film with its tagline and homepage watch-them-die-live.com, I guess it’s all justified.

The interviewer serves as the conscience of the watching audience. I express myself in her words: I now realize my [angry] reaction was simplistic. Over the past 24 hours millions have logged on to his website… and with his success I am no longer angry… I am sad… those of us who reward him, those of us who watch… are we, the condemned…

Leave a Reply

